All partners

On 6 October 2011 in Chisinau (Republic of Moldova) the 5th meeting of the RCC Commission for Coordination of Communication Regulatory Bodies Activities at RCC was held.


Representatives of the National Regulatory Bodies and Communications Administrations from the RCC participants’ countries: Azerbaijan Republic, Republic of Belarus, Kyrgyz Republic, Republic of Moldova, Russian Federation and also a representative of the RCC Executive Committee took part at the meeting.


Sharing experience and discussions on the agenda items: telecommunication market liberalization, universal services introduction and their further improvement and development; on the licensing experience and transition to the technological neutrality of licenses; costumers protection and quality of communication services, etc. were held at the meeting

The Chairman of the Commission, Ms.Dinara D. Kasymova, made a report on the results of the Commission since its establishment (December, 2006) to the present. In particular, the reporter noted that the Commission has contributed to the solution of the objectives of improvement and development of telecommunication services market, promote competition, increase the investment attractiveness of the industry in the Commonwealth countries. In the perspective, the Commission will continue to coordinate the regulatory process in the field of communications for the RCC participants’ interest.

In accordance with the RCC regulations within the meeting the Election of the Commission’s Heads for the next period 2012-2014 was held. For the position of the Commission Chairman  the Director of the National Regulatory Agency for Electronic Communications and Information Technology of the Republic of Moldova Mr. Sergey A. Sytnik was elected. For the positions of Vice Chairmen the Head of the Regulation Division of the Ministry of Communications and Information Technologies of the Azerbaijan Republic – Mr. Alyar R. Tamirov and the Head of Licensing Department of the State Communications Agency under the Kyrgyz Republic Government – Ms. Dinara D. Kasymova were elected.

At the end of the meeting the participants expressed their gratitude to the National Regulation Agency for Electronic Communications and Information Technology of the Republic of Moldova for the hearty welcome and the conditions created for the successful carrying out of the Commission’s meeting.